17th February 2024


Lauenen, Saturday, 17th February 2024

From Bach to The Beatles, a journey through the history of music
Including excerpts from Bach, Mozart, Puccini, Strauss, Piaf, Beatles …and more


Lauren Urquhart – soprano
Joji Hattori – 1st violin
Nina Heidenreich – 2nd violin
Piotr Szumiel – viola
Alexey Stadler – cello
Yu Horiuchi – piano and keyboard
Stepan Sobanov – digital percussion


From Bach to The Beatles, a journey through the history of music

Johann Sebastian Bach
Allegro from Piano Concerto No.4 in A major BWV. 1055

Johann Sebastian Bach 
“Ei! Wie schmeckt der Coffee süße“ from the Coffee Cantata BWV. 211. – with soprano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
“Als Luise die Briefe ihres ungetreuen Liebhabers verbrannte” K 520. – with soprano

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Intermezzo from String Quartet No. 2  Op .13

Franz Schubert
„Seligkeit“ D. 433 – with soprano

Johannes Brahms
Andante from Piano Quartet No.3 Op. 60

Giacomo Puccini
“O mio babbino caro” from the opera Gianni Schicchi – with soprano

Maurice Ravel
Vif et agité from String Quartet in F major


Johann Strauss
“Unschuld vom Lande” from the operetta Fledermaus – with soprano

Walter Jurmann
“Ninon, quand tu me souris” – with soprano

Stéphane Grappelli and Yehudi Menuhin
“Button up your Overcoat“

Edith Piaf/Marcel Louiguy
“La vie en rose” – with soprano

Frederick Loewe
“I could have danced all night” from the musical My Fair Lady – with soprano

Benny Andrersson and Björn Ulvaeus (ABBA) – arranged by Stepan Sobanov
Money, Money, Money

Paul McCartney (Beatles) – arranged by Stepan Sobanov
Let It Be – with soprano